O’Reillys Saturday – Nov 6th

Joey Litterini clinches his 7th O’Reillys Saturday Shootout Points Championship!

Championship years: 1994, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2008, 2009, 2021!

After battling rain for two weeks in a row we were finally able to get the final O’Reillys Saturday race of the year completed.  Joey Litterini seals his 7th Shootout Championship and Rhys Duncan wins his first Track Championship in the Felts Towing Jr. Street Class!

Though Litterini had the points championship clinched it was Joseph Russell taking the final win of the season over Jeff Sanders in the final round.  Russell was also #1 qualifier with a .007rt!

Rhys Duncan’s Championship came down to the wire with him and Rowdy Bumpus.  Bumpus held a 3pt lead going into the final race of the year and just a 1 point lead after qualifying was completed.  Rowdy turns it red in the first round of eliminations which put the pressure on Duncan.  With Duncan’s first round win he moved ahead in the points and clinched the season championship.  Duncan went on to win the race on Saturday defeating Kaleb Kitchens in the final round.

We would like to thank everyone for coming out and racing with us and Congratulations to our Track Champions!

By | 2021-11-08T15:51:12-06:00 November 8th, 2021|Event Results, O'Reillys Saturday Nights|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment