NHRA ET Series – Sept 27th

Beech Bend Raceway welcomed the NHRA Division 3 Team Champions back home on a beautiful Sunday afternoon!  Derick Adams and Lynda Ratliff brought their Division Championship Wallys to show off before they head to Las Vegas for the NHRA ET Series National Championship! 

Corey Coogle made the last minute decision to leave Huntsville and head to Beech Bend on Sunday morning and parked the Malibu in the Winner’s Circle at the end of the day!  Coogle defeated Randy Rice in the final round.  Jason Cook was the lone semi-finalist.

Jimbo Fields took the win in ATM Innovation Pro ET defeating Brady Mase in the final round.  Brady’s runner-up finish boosted him back into a tie for the Pro ET points lead with Timmy Neely.  Lynda Ratliff and Adam Cline were semi-finalist.

2020 NHRA Division 3 Sportsman Champion Lynda Ratliff wins D93 Sportsman defeating a red-lighting Chris Cowles in the final round.  Earl Talley was the lone semi-finalist.  Lynda’s win pushed her into a 3-way tie for the Sportsman points lead with Luke Wiseman and Timmy Neely with only a few races remaining. 

Parker Deweese defeated Abbey Cook in the JEGS Jr. Dragster final round.  Shelby Thurman and Connor Bledsoe were semi-finalist.  Thurman’s Semi-Final round appearance tightens the points gap between her and Connor Dumanski just a little closer with only 30 points separating them in first and second!

David Christy returned to Beech Bend Raceway after a long hiatus and wins Felts Towing 1/4mi Trophy!  Christy defeated Chris Cowles in the final round! 

By | 2020-09-28T11:08:50-04:00 September 28th, 2020|Event Results, Summit ET Series|0 Comments

About the Author: