SS/S Combo

SS/S Combo 2018-08-20T17:51:13-04:00

All Morris Combo weekend!

Nick Morris picks up another SS/S Combo win on Saturday over Braden Wells in the final.  Number 1 and #2 in the points met up in Saturday’s final.  Wells sitting in the #2 position was unable to gain ground on the points leader Nick Morris.

TC Morris was the last man standing Sunday night and picked up an NHRA Wally for his efforts!  TC had a break single in the final when Nick Morris was unable to make the call due to possible engine damage from round before.

Next Quick Fuel SS/S Combo series race

Sunday, October 28th

Gates open 10am – Qualifying at 11am

Final Combo Points race of 2018

$10 Admission – Kids 12&under FREE w/adult

Free overnight parking available.

2018 Quick Fuel SS/S Combo Series

Saturday, April 7th – Qualifying at Noon

Sunday, April 8th – Qualifying at 11am

Saturday, May 12th – Qualifying at 5pm

Saturday, July 28th – Qualifying at 5pm

Sunday, July 29th – Qualifying at 11am

Saturday, August 18th – Qualifying 2pm

Sunday, August 19th – Qualifying 11am

Sunday, October 28th – Qualifying 11am

*NHRA Stock/Super Stock rules and Index’s used.  Race format: 2 Rounds of qualifying against personal index then laddered.  Heads-up if same class meets in competition.

Quick Fuel Technology
SS/S Combo Points
1. Nick Morris 380
2. Braden Wells  250
3. TC Morris  220
4. Ryan Walther  200
5. Mike Robinson  200
6. Rickey Stephens  190
7. Ryan Haag  190
8. Mike Welfel  180
9. Johnnie Raikes  180
10. Marcus Widuch  180